2015 Oscars Award Nominees

Oscar Awards Nominee

Oscar Awards Nominee

2015 Oscars Award Nominees are

1. Best Picture
American Sniper
The Imitation Game
Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Winner
The Theory of Everything
The Grand Budapest Hotel

2. Best Actor
Steve Carell for Foxcatcher
Michael Keaton for Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Bradley Cooper for American Sniper
Eddie Redmayne for The Theory of Everything – Winner
Benedict Cumberbatch for The Imitation Game

3. Best Actress:
Marion Cotillard for Two Days, One Night
Rosamund Pike for Gone Girl
Felicity Jones for The Theory of Everything
Reese Witherspoon for Wild
Julianne Moore for Still Alice – Winner

4. Best Actor – in a Supporting Role
Robert Duvall for The Judge
Mark Ruffalo for Foxcatcher
Ethan Hawke for Boyhood
J.K. Simmons for Whiplash – Winner
Edward Norton for Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)

5. Best Actress -in a Supporting Role
Patricia Arquette for Boyhood – Winner
Emma Stone for Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance)
Laura Dern for Wild
Meryl Streep for Into the Woods
Keira Knightley for The Imitation Game

6. Best Animated Feature Film:
Big Hero 6 – Winner
Song of the Sea
The Boxtrolls
The Tale of the Princess Kaguya
How to Train Your Dragon 2

7. Best Cinematography:
Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) -Emmanuel Lubezki – Winner
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Robert Yeoman
Ida – Lukasz Zal and Ryszard Lenczewski
Mr. Turner – Dick Pope
Unbroken – Roger Deakins

8. Best Costume Design
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Milena Canonero – Winner
Inherent Vice – Mark Bridges
Into the Woods – Colleen Atwood
Maleficent – Anna B. Sheppard
Mr. Turner – Jacqueline Durran

9. Best Directing:
Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Alejandro G. Iñárritu – Winner
Boyhood – Richard Linklater
Foxcatcher – Bennett Miller
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Wes Anderson
The Imitation Game – Morten Tyldum

10. Documentary Feature Film:
CitizenFour – Winner
Finding Vivian Maier
Last Days in Vietnam
The Salt of the Earth

11. Documentary Short Subject:
Crisis Hotline: Veterans Press 1 – Winner
Our Curse
The Reaper (La Parka)
White Earth

12. Film Editing:
American Sniper – Joel Cox and Gary D. Roach
Boyhood – Sandra Adair
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Barney Pilling
The Imitation Game – William Goldenberg
Whiplash – Tom Cross – Winner

13. Foreign Language Film
Ida – Poland – Winner
Leviathan – Russia
Tangerines – Estonia
Timbuktu – Mauritania
Wild Tales – Argentina

14. Makeup and Hairstyling
Foxcatcher – Bill Corso and Dennis Liddiard
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Frances Hannon and Mark Coulier – Winner
Guardians of the Galaxy – Elizabeth Yianni-Georgiou and David White

15. Music – Original Score
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Alexandre Desplat – Winner
The Imitation Game – Alexandre Desplat
Interstellar – Hans Zimmer
Mr. Turner – Gary Yershon
The Theory of Everything – Jóhann Jóhannsson

16. Music – Original Song
“Everything Is Awesome” from THE LEGO MOVIE – Music and Lyric by Shawn Patterson
“Glory” from SELMA – Music and Lyric by John Stephens and Lonnie Lynn – Winner
“Grateful” from BEYOND THE LIGHTS – Music and Lyric by Diane Warren
“I’m Not Gonna Miss You” from GLEN CAMPBELL…I’LL BE ME – Music and Lyric by Glen Campbell and Julian Raymond
“Lost Stars” from BEGIN AGAIN – Music and Lyric by Gregg Alexander and Danielle Brisebois

17. Production Design:
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Winner
The Imitation Game
Into the Woods
Mr. Turner

18. Short Film – Animated:
The Bigger Picture
The Dam Keeper
Feast – Winner
Me and My Moulton
A Single Life

19. Short Film – Live Action :
Boogaloo and Graham
Butter Lamp (La Lampe au Beurre de Yak)
The Phone Call – Winner

20. Sound Editing:
American Sniper – Alan Robert Murray and Bub Asman – Winner
Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Martin Hernández and Aaron Glascock
The Hobbit: The Battle of the Five Armies – Brent Burge and Jason Canovas
Interstellar – Richard King
Unbroken – Becky Sullivan and Andrew DeCristofaro

21. Sound Mixing:
American Sniper – John Reitz, Gregg Rudloff and Walt Martin
Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montaño and Thomas Varga
Interstellar – Gary A. Rizzo, Gregg Landaker and Mark Weingarten
Unbroken – Jon Taylor, Frank A. Montaño and David Lee
Whiplash – Craig Mann, Ben Wilkins and Thomas Curley – Winner

22. Visual Effects:
Captain America: The Winter Soldier
Dawn of the Planet of the Apes
Guardians of the Galaxy
Interstellar – Winner
X-Men: Days of Future Past

23. Writing – Adapted Screenplay :
American Sniper – Written by Jason Hall
The Imitation Game – Written by Graham Moore – Winner
Inherent Vice – Written for the screen by Paul Thomas Anderson
The Theory of Everything – Screenplay by Anthony McCarten
Whiplash – Written by Damien Chazelle

24. Writing – Original Screenplay:
Birdman or (The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance) – Written by Alejandro G. Iñárritu, Nicolás Giacobone, Alexander Dinelaris, Jr. & Armando Bo – Winner
Boyhood – Written by Richard Linklater
Foxcatcher – Written by E. Max Frye and Dan Futterman
The Grand Budapest Hotel – Screenplay by Wes Anderson; Story by Wes Anderson & Hugo Guinness
Nightcrawler – Written by Dan Gilroy


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

  • Get Alert

    Enter your email address:

  • Categories