Four all-women police station in Jammu and Kashmir

On the orders of Jammu & Kashmir chief minister Mehbooba Mufti, 4 all-women police station will become operational in the state from 15 May. Of the 4 police stations, 2 are in Anantnag and baramulla districts of Kashmir division and 2 are located in Rajouri and Udhampur of Jammu region. CM Mehbooba Mufti decided to set up the all-women police stations to provide grievance redressal to women in the areas.

women police station in Jammu and Kashmir

Sign-up for our email newsletter and get free job alerts, current affairs and GK updates regularly.
Subscribe Here (or)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

seven × 4 =

Popup Dialog Box Powered By :
  • RSS
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • Twitter