Print Shortlink



The history of the Republic of India began on 26 January 1950. The country became an independent dominion within the British Commonwealth 15 August 1947. George VI (Albert Frederick Arthur George) was King until the Republic was proclaimed in 1950. Concurrently the Muslim-majority northwest and east of British India was separated into the Dominion of Pakistan, by the partition of India. The partition led to a population transfer of more than 10 million people between India and Pakistan and the death of about one million people.

Lord Louis Mountbatten, and later Chakravarti Rajagopalachari served in the office of the Governor General of India. 

Jawaharlal Nehru became the first Prime Minister of India and Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel became the Deputy Prime Minister of India and its Minister of Home Affairs.

                                                             GOVERNMENT OF INDIA SYMBOL 

Flag of India

Share this!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

six × 8 =

Read previous post:
Installing Turbo C on Windows 7 64 and 32 bit ~ DosBox

  Step 1:  Install the software DOSBox. download here Step 2: Download and extract TC. download here  Step 3: Make sure that the DOSBox...